By the sands and sky

Photo0760

Early Thursday morning last week finds me coasting the highway to Zambales for a family beach trip getaway.  We rode the waves as we toured the nearby islands and ran around the hot sand to reach the shades. I re-read Fortune’s Rocks by Anita Shreve, a good reading companion while listening to the pounding of the surf.

Now I’m back in the city, trying to catch up on things and spending the few idle hours reading this article about the cast of Before Midnight, which I cannot wait to watch on screen, and this inspirational editorial of Ms. Jolie.

The aftermath of the local election leaves me with a feeling of something much to be desired and I find solace listening to Haftorang as I while away the holiday mood and get myself into the usual routine.

Your thoughts...

