#midweek

    The sea is calling me, softly in lingering brushes. It is the middle of cool February and I’m in a delightful mood for morning or afternoon walks, evening adventures and at peace in the weak light of the sun. 

    Yet strangely, the summer sea is calling me. In a few months, the stones will be baked in the full glory of the sun and I will be a wilting flower yet once again. But the lull of the sea is as sweet as a siren’s call, hence this picture.

    I used to prefer writing long blog posts about my travels and musings but these days, time has other plans or simply runs away. It is a pleasure already to write just a few and meaningful notes, thoughts drawn at a moment’s notice. Still, I may find the mood to write a long tedious novel one day.

    Your thoughts...

    